Roseman University of Health Sciences

Western Governors University

Roseman University of Health Sciences, previously known as the University of Southern Nevada, traces its roots to the Nevada College of Pharmacy which was founded by Dr. Harry Rosenberg in his belief that pharmacy education should produce highly competent graduates that can ably compete in the job market.

It was considered a bold move then since it was not common to establish a college of pharmacy which is not part of an existing institution.

The Board of Trustees of the Nevada College of Pharmacy developed a curriculum that is organized in blocks rather than semesters or quarters.

This allowed students to focus on individual topics and participate in hands-on practical experience. This enabled the school to offer the Doctor of Pharmacy in 3 years instead of the typical 4 years.

The university opened a campus in South Jordan, Utah in 2006 which then rendered its name geographically inaccurate, thus the decision for another change in name.

The new name – Roseman University of Health Sciences was partly lifted from the names of the University President and The Pharmacy School Dean- Dr, Harry Rosenberg, and Dr. Renee Coffman. The university is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

The academic programs of Roseman University of Health Sciences

Provided by the College of Pharmacy, College of Nursing, and the College of Dental Medicine. The College of Pharmacy has additional accreditation from the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education and is a member of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. The College of Nursing holds approval status with the Nevada State Board Nursing and is accredited by the National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission. The College of Dental Medicine has initial accreditation from the Commission on Dental Accreditation. The university’s MBA Program has received special accreditation from the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education (IACBE).

Offered programs at Roseman University of Health Sciences include the Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD), Master of Business Administration (MBA), Doctor of Pharmacy/MBS Dual degree, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Advanced Education in Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopedics (AEODO)/ MBA Residency Program, and Doctor of Dental Medicine. The College of Nursing also offers the 14-month (hybrid) Accelerated BSN (ABSN) to those who have already earned a bachelors degree in another field of study.

Tuition varies depending on the program

The 3-year AEODO/MBA Program has an estimated annual cost of $54,600.00. The 1-year AEODO Internship costs $21,840.00. The 3-year PharmD Program has an annual tuition cost of $41,825.00. The tuition cost for the 18-month BSN is $44,337.00. The PharmD/MBA Program costs $639.00 per credit hour or $1,917.00 per 3-credit hour course.

Financial assistance at Roseman University of Health Sciences is provided through federal aid including grants, loans, work-study, and scholarships. Institutional scholarships are also made available by Roseman University. Military students can make use of educational benefits as provided by military tuition assistance to active duty, reserve, veterans, and current employees of the Department of National Defense.

There are about 200 undergraduate and 710 graduate students enrolled in the university. The student/faculty ratio is 10:1.


Read More